Home > Find By Forest >

Lincoln National Forest - Smokey Bear & Sacramento Ranger District
<!--03-->Lincoln National Forest - Smokey Bear & Sacramento Ranger District
Alternative Views:

Official Forest Service map of the Lincoln National Forest Smokey Bear Ranger District, featuring White Mountain and Capitan wilderness areas, totaling just under 84,000 acres

Year - 2011, reprinted 2013
Topo (Contour) Lines - No
Relief Shading - No
Material - Plastic
Double Sided - Yes

Located in South Central New Mexico, the Lincoln National Forest is known as the birthplace of the world-famous Smokey Bear, the living symbol of the campaign to prevent forest fires. The original bear is buried in Capitan, New Mexico. The Lincoln consists of three ranger districts; Sacramento, Smokey Bear and Guadalupe. There are three major mountain ranges; Sacramento, Guadalupe and Capitan that cover 1,103,441 acres in parts of four counties in southeastern New Mexico. Elevations of 4,000 to 11,500 feet pass through five different life zones from Chihuahuan desert to sub-alpine forest. Vegetation ranges from rare cacti in the lower elevations to Englemann spruce in the higher.

  • Ski Apache Resort, one of the largest ski areas in the Southwest, is also located on the district.
  • Waterproof and tear resistant material
  • Highlights recreation opportunities such as trails, campground, boat launches, and more
  • Includes official US Forest Service district office contact information to check local conditions as well as township and range section numbers
  • Land ownership boundaries (federal, state, private) are color coded
  • Printed in the U.S.A.

Our Price: $14.00
Folded Dimensions: (L" x W" x D") 9 x 4 x .25
Unfolded Dimensions: (L x W) 44 x 32
Map Scale: 1/2" = 1 mile (1:126,720)

Quantity in Stock:2371