Home > Find By Forest >

Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest (South)
<!--01-->Beaverhead-Deerlodge National Forest (South)
Alternative Views:

Official Forest Service map that covers the Northern portion of the largest National Forest in Montana.

Year - 2015
Topo (Contour) Lines - No
Material - Plastic
Double Sided - Yes

This largest of the national forests in Montana covers 3.32 million acres, and lies in eight Southwest Montana counties (Granite, Powell, Jefferson, Deer Lodge, Silver Bow, Madison, Gallatin and Beaverhead). Forest Service offices administering the National Forest are in Butte, Dillon, Philipsburg, Deer Lodge, Whitehall, Boulder, Ennis, Sheridan, Wise River, and Wisdom. The forest provides timber, minerals, and grazing lands. It also offers breath-taking scenery for a wide variety of recreational pursuits. Whether it's wilderness trekking in the Anaconda-Pintler or Lee Metcalf wildernesses, driving the Gravelly Range Road or Pioneer Mountains Scenic Byway, or camping in one of the 50 small to medium-sized campgrounds in the forest, the Beaverhead-Deerlodge has it all. The new map series has the Beaverhead - Deerlodge in three different maps. The north, central, and south.

  • Includes northern portion of Beaverhead - Deerlodge National Forest
  • Waterproof and tear resistant material
  • Includes recreation opportunities such as trails, campground, boat launches, and more
  • Includes official US Forest Service district office contact information to check local conditions
  • Color coded land ownership boundaries (federal, state, private)
  • Includes township and range section numbers
  • Printed in the U.S.A.

Our Price: $14.00
Folded Dimensions: (L" x W" x D") 9 x 4 x .375
Unfolded Dimensions: (L" x W") 44 x 36
Map Scale: 1/2"= 1 Mile (1:126,720)

Quantity in Stock:5021